Board of Directors

2023-2024 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Role Member Company
President  Sam Stewart Stewart Distribution
VP/Comptroller Jack Casanova Churchpoint Whls
Vice President April Garver SouthCo Distributing
Vice President Chris Smythers Merchants Grocery
Board Chairman Chad Pickel AMCON

State Directors

*Currently seated member of Executive Committee


Role Member Company
Alabama Chris D’Amico BTC Wholesale
Alabama Nelson Parker Allison Wholesale
Arkansas Susie Douglas Munson Douglas Companies
Arkansas Paula Glidewell Glidewell Distributing
Florida Chris Hobson Core-Mark
Florida Carlos Zumarraga Zuma and Sons
Georgia Donnie Childers SouthCo of Augusta
Georgia Jake Stewart Stewart Distribution
Kentucky Ross Haynes Hardec’s
Kentucky Dan McIntyre Jackson Wholesale
Louisiana *Jack Casanova Churchpoint Wholesale
Louisiana Keith Landen Franklin Supply
Mississippi Randy Long Long Distribution
Mississippi Jack Parker The Corr-Williams Co.
North Carolina Lawson Williams M. R. Williams, Inc.
North Carolina *April Garver SouthCo Distributing
Oklahoma Jimmy Naifeh Standard Distributing Co.
Oklahoma Greg Cross Stephenson Wholesale
South Carolina Bill Wilkerson J. L. Gaddy
South Carolina Marty Howell H.T. Hackney
Tennessee *Chad Pickel Amcon Distributing
Tennessee Weldie Murray Renfro Supply Co.
Texas John Prickette Grocery Supply Company
Texas Steve Yawn McLane
Virginia Robin Ray Atlantic Dominion
Virginia *Chris Smythers Merchants Grocery Co., Inc.
West Virginia Randy Emanuelson Team Sledd
West Virginia Chad Gummer Gummer Wholesale

At-Large Directors

Name Company
Emile Cantrell Imperial Trading
Matthew Diersen Eby-Brown/Core-Mark
Hugh Raetzsch Lyons Specialty
Michael Wagnon Caldwell Wholesale

Broker & SLD Reps/Legislative Liaisons

Name Company Broker/SLD
Webb Roberts Matrix Brokerage Broker Representative
Max Weiner Burdette Beckmann Broker Representative
Robbie Surratt Merchants Grocery SLD Representative
Matt Domingo Reynolds Legislative Liaison

Manufacturer Representatives

Name Company
Brandon Mohr Altria Group Distribution Co.
Craig Skonieczny Creative Data Research
Devin Fogelman Dot Foods
Bob Troast The Hershey Company
Kourtney Moody ITG Brands
Scott Hill Jack Links Beef Jerky
Tom Brice Lil’ Drug Store Products
TJ Ham National Tobacco
Steve Stomel ProCat Distribution Technologies
Andrew Panagoplos Republic Brands
Matt Domingo Reynolds
Brian Werth Swedish Match
Shane Miller Swisher International

Council of Presidents

*Currently seated member of Executive Committee

Name Year(s) Served Company
Chad Pickel 2022-2023 Amcon
Hugh Raetzsch 2021-2022 H.T. Hackney Co.
*Marty Howell 2020-2021 H.T. Hackney Co.
Scott McPherson 2019-2020 Core-Mark
Steve Douglas 2018-2019 Douglas Co.
Randy Emanuelson 2017-2018 Team Sledd
Randy Long 2016-2017 Long Distribution
Paula Glidewell 2014-2016 Glidewell Distributing
Dick Dunham 2012-2014 Stephenson Wholesale
Ricky Jones 2010-2012 Andalusia Distributing Company
Jimmy Stewart 2008-2010 Stewart Distribution
Mark Davenport 2006-2008 J. T. Davenport & Sons
Sherwin Herring 2004-2006 Southco Distributing
Steve Shing 2002-2004 Grocery Supply Company
Mike Jones 2000-2002 Andalusia Distributing Company
Robert Pierpoint 1998-2000 Imperial Trading Company
Duane Schneider 1996-1998 DUSA Distribution Center
Jack Cofer 1994-1996 James D. Cofer, Inc.
Ken Caldwell 1992-1994 Caldwell Wholesale
Scott Fisher 1990-1992 Spartan Automatic Retailers
Dick Bray 1989-1990 Premier Beverage & Equipment
Grady Smith 1988-1989 TVC Wholesale
John Head 1986-1988 Head Distributing
A. C. May 1985-1986 Pelican Cigar